top of page


The International English Language Testing System, is an international standardized test of English language proficiency for non-native English language speakers. It is jointly managed by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge Assessment English, and was established in 1989.

Test format. In IELTS, there are four papers: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. There are two different IELTS modules: Academic and General Training. The Speaking and Listening tests are the same in both modules, but the Reading and Writing tests are different.

IELTS Academic

The IELTS Academic test is suitable for those wanting to study in an English-speaking environment or university (higher education). You can also take IELTS Academic for professional registration purposes. The test measures if you are ready to begin studying in English. It features vocabulary that is familiar within an academic setting.

IELTS General Training

The IELTS General Training test is suitable for those applying to study below degree level. This includes an English-speaking school or college. It can also be taken for work experience or other employment training.

IELTS General Training is also required for migration to Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the UK. The test features everyday English language skills that you will need in social and workplace environments.


Pearson Language Tests is a unit of the PEARSON PLC Group, dedicated to assessing and validating the English language usage of non-native English speakers.  In 2009, Pearson Language Tests launched the Pearson Test of English Academic  which is endorsed by Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC), the organisation responsible for the GMAT (Graduate Management Admission)The test score has been aligned to the levels defined in the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). PTE Academic is delivered through the Pearson Virtual User Environment (VUE) centres which are also responsible for delivering the GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test) worldwide.


Why take PTE Exam?


     Many people still ask - why PTE? In case, you are not yet sure why is the PTE exam required, here is a ready reckoner;

  • PTE has a broader global acceptance across countries and continents - Europe, USA, Australia and Asia.

  • Test-takers get results quicker; less wait time.

  • The test leaves no chance of human error as it is computer-delivered and machine-scored.

  • It is convenient because you can book a test, even 24 hours before your preferred test date (provided seats are available).

  • PTE exam prep can be advantageous to your global academic career as the exam is contextual to university-level English language usage.  

     Globally, there are three (3) types of PTE exams available:

  • PTE Academic Exam - for testing readiness in university-level English language usage.

  • PTE General Exam - for testing readiness in using International English language in work environments and other generic settings.

  • PTE Young Learner Exam - for children in the age group of 7 to 12 years.  

bottom of page